Free delivery

Beginner’s Metal Detector with Analogue Display

Code: LL52G

Beginners Metal Detector with Analogue Display is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LL52G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_maplin-en_gb
  • Ideal for beginners or children hoping to find lost treasure
  • Never miss a find with adjustable sensitivity
  • View meter and pointer with buzzer gives you a visual and audible indication of nearby metal objects
  • Discriminates between different metal types (ferrous and non-ferrous)
  • Adjustable height to suit the user
  • Earphone socket
  • Detection depth of 10cm
  • On promotion until 01/01/19
  • Limited stock may be available in some stores. Call us on 0844 557 6000 to check

Product details

Beginner’s Metal Detector with Analogue Display

• Ideal for beginners or children hoping to find lost treasure
• Never miss a find with adjustable sensitivity
• View meter and pointer with buzzer gives you a visual and audible indication of nearby metal objects
• Discriminates between different metal types (ferrous and non-ferrous)
• Adjustable height to suit the user
• Earphone socket
• Detection depth of 10cm

The search for lost treasures
This lightweight and simple to use metal detector is ideal for children or beginners looking to find their fortune in lost treasure. Pinpoint coins and other metals up to 10cm below the surface, and filter metals by type (ferrous or non-Ferrous) which lets you find more treasure and less tin cans. The Detector has a built in visual display and buzzer, which alerts you instantly when you have found something. The search coil is waterproof up to 16.5 cm, letting you search rock pools or shallow water for valuable artifacts. Leave no stone unturned and good luck in your search.

Please Note: while the search coil on this detector is water proof, the control housing for the display and batteries is not.

It may not be legal to use your metal detector in some countries or states - please check with the local government department before using this device. Permission from the landowner may be required if searching on private land.

Specifications
Display type analogue
Backlit no
Icons no
Number of modes 1
Discrimination types 1
Ground balance no
Pin point no
Headphone jack 3.5mm
Internal speaker YES
Vibrate NO
Frequency 6.0k
Coil size 24.3mm
Coil depth 12cm
Bluetooth & app no
Batteries 6xAA
Supplied accessories case
weight 700g
Shaft Length 110cm
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job! My wife lost her mother's gold ring in the garden. Great sentimental value so spent all of yesterday afternoon searching in vain. Bought this detector today and found the ring in less than 20 minutes. Definitely did the job and earnt me a sackful of brownie points!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Son is very pleased A present for my son. He's found a curtain hook in the garden so far! He is really pleased with the device although the sensitivity dial is a little sensitive for him to manage on his own (he's 7).
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Lovely product, shame it looks cheap, it's not very strong. Service and delivery was first class
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't review yet as bought as a Christmas present so not opened yet
Date published: 2016-11-16
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LL52G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_maplin-en_gb

Just got a Beginner's Metal Detector (code LL52G) but it has no instructions. I know this model is no longer produced, but can you supply instructions, either paper or download? I would pay for the former.

Asked by: Mike G
The manual can be found under the downloads tab.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2017-05-08

are the batteries supplied with it?

Asked by: chalky
Battery's are not included.
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2017-05-03

Is it possible to download the instructions for this great detector?

Asked by: Colin
https://maplindownloads.s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/LL52GManual-10435.pdf
Answered by: darren cordon
Date published: 2017-07-15

what batteries does it take

Asked by: lucan p
This unit takes 6 x AA Batteries.
Answered by: James
Date published: 2017-01-09

Would this be a suitable and reliable present for a 13/14 year old boy. I don't want to waste money if it isn't

Asked by: Maymac
Yes this will work fine in your intended application.
Answered by: Darren
Date published: 2016-11-13

Would this be suitable for a 6 year old?

Asked by: Jackie
This would require adult supervision at that age
Answered by: Darren
Date published: 2016-11-11

Can you use it in shallow water

Asked by: Moonbeam
Only the search coil is waterproof **************************************** 16.5 cm waterproof search coil ****************************************
Answered by: Les
Date published: 2016-08-27

CAN THIS DISTINGUISH BETWEEN COPPER AND BRASS?

Asked by: JMAST11
No, I am sorry but the item will not work for this use.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2016-08-17

can this detector find a 1g platinum bracelet in my garden thanks

Asked by: gati
Unfortunately we are unable to guarantee full compatibility for this item.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2016-08-10

Brought this unit today and I have tried to set it up as for instructions, but the unit will not discriminate between ferrous and monstrous metals.  The meter pointer swing to the left every time. Have switched off unit and started again, same issue, 

Asked by: Aussie64
This service is for frequently asked questions and does not allow two way communication, In order for us to best assist you with your technical issue please contact us on the details below: 0333 400 9757 or email technical@maplin.co.uk
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2017-04-22

What setting does it go on the detect gold and silver 

Asked by: Ellis
Gold and Silver are NON FERROUS
Answered by: Les
Date published: 2017-07-15

Can domeone tell me what I should put the settings too to find silver and gold 

Asked by: Ellis
As this only has basic discrimination, it would be difficult to filter out for specific metals. When in operation all non-ferrous metals (no iron content) will cause the dial to rotate to the right with different tones indicating the type of metal, this will include silver and gold. If you wanted something which can ignore certain types then you would need something more like this unit; http://www.maplin.co.uk/p/advanced-metal-detector-with-lcd-display-and-field-accessories-n87ka
Answered by: Gareth
Date published: 2017-07-15

Does this metal detector detect Gold & Silver?

Asked by: KyoDaz
Yes this will find gold and silver.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2017-07-15

How long will a set of batteries last

Asked by: Uni Mike
This is totally dependent on how often the metal detector is on for at any given time.
Answered by: Darren
Date published: 2016-07-20

Looking at the unit to find horseshoes lost in field. What depth will it detect to?

Asked by: Beethoven
Unfortunately there is no guaranteed depth of detection as it would depend on item size and composition as well as the composition of the soil. Something like this would be fine detecting something the size of a 10p at a minimum of 10cm in loose soil, but would be drastically reduced in other environments such as wet sand. Horeshoes would be easier to find due to their increased size and iron content so you are likely to have a much deeper search range in a field but we couldn't give a maximum I'm afraid.
Answered by: Gareth
Date published: 2016-07-12

How heavy is it?

Asked by: Clarice1
Approx 700g.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2015-12-09

How short can you make it?

Asked by: Clarice1
68cm is the shortest length .
Answered by: Neil G
Date published: 2015-12-08

What height is it? 

Asked by: Clarice1
The box is around 2.5 foot in length, the detector fully assembled is around 4 foot.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2015-12-07

Does this detector work on the beach?

Asked by: Roy1192
I am pleased to advise the product you mentioned will do exactly what you require.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2017-07-15

One of the reviews said it bleeps continuously and stops when it finds an object. Is this normal or did that person set it up wrongly?

Asked by: Integpin
If the detector finds an item it will make a sound.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2017-08-02

Is this machine suitable for an adult starting off

Asked by: bart5m
Yes this would be fine.
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2017-07-15

What does it use as power? (Batteries,charging cable,etc)

Asked by: JamieDodger
The detector is powered from 6 x AA batteries (sold separately)
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2017-07-15

How much does this weigh?

Asked by: Mariak
Approx 700g.
Answered by: Russell
Date published: 2017-07-15

How deep will this machine find anything?

Asked by: june
Approx 6-10 inches.
Answered by: Russell
Date published: 2017-07-15

What it the khz on this? Your advanced detector is 6.8khz. Would like to know this one.
Asked by: Carl
Frequency is 22khz/2khz
Answered by: Scooterboy22
Date published: 2017-07-15

Hi, where can I get instructions for the mentioned  metal detector 

Asked by: arranshutt
Yes this can be downloaded from the download here section on the webpage for the item.
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2017-07-15

How big is the detector total length including box

Asked by: Dillis
The box is around 2.5 foot in length, the detector fully assembled is around 4 foot.
Answered by: Russell
Date published: 2015-07-17

Is this item suitable for detecting a  gold diamond ring in gravel 

Asked by: Fred
This would be suitable for this use.
Answered by: PaulaC
Date published: 2017-07-15

I have lot a sewing needle in my bedding - would this machine be sufficient

Asked by: ktdrrr
You would likely need a more localised item than this which is designed for larger areas, I would try a pin pointer like: http://www.maplin.co.uk/p/metal-detector-pinpointer-n64kh
Answered by: Russell
Date published: 2017-07-15

I don't have an instructions manual
Asked by: conor
Can u please send me instruction manual for precision gold metal detector 
Answered by: Noodles
Date published: 2015-11-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LL52G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_maplin-en_gb

Bulk Prices

Item code Item name Quantity Price
LL52G Beginner’s Metal Detector with Analogue Display (1+) £24.99

Why not tell us and our B2B sales team about your specific business needs and expectations?

At Maplin, we’re always looking for innovations and technology that can help your business work more efficiently.

With a dedicated business team and special services available only to business customers, you can access our electronics and technology solutions through our wide network of over 200 stores, our website with more than 20,000 products or though your personal account manager over the phone.

Working with organisations for nearly 30 years, Maplin offers a nationwide range of benefits to our business users:

  • 30 day EOM credit account
  • volume discount pricing
  • online and in-store use of account
  • one-to-one account management
  • bespoke product sourcing and branding
  • free delivery on orders over £10
  • scheduled and forward ordering service

Contact our business team on 

0333 400 9740 to open an account or discuss your business needs.

To receive your free copy of the Maplin Catalogue just call 0333 400 9740.

Save: £25.00

£49.99

£24.99

  • Home Delivery
  • Click & Collect

Related Products
Run for up to 90 minutes (approximately 5 ...
Run for up to 90 minutes (approximately 5 miles) on a single charge, Three speed settings - beginner, normal and pro, In-built Bluetooth that works with an app to track remaining battery life, distanced travelled and more, Fully recharged in ...
Small lightweight robust folding shovel, Designed to help ...
Small lightweight robust folding shovel, Designed to help move light substrates like dry or sandy soil, Easily breaks down to fit into the included compact bag, Great for outdoor activities such as metal detecting, Complete with carry pouch and compass ...
Small, robust and lightweight shovel, Designed to help ...
Small, robust and lightweight shovel, Designed to help move light substrates like dry or sandy soil, Easily breaks down to a compact kit, Great for outdoor activities such as metal detecting, Complete with carry pouch and compass in the handleThe ...
Lightweight design, Comfortable to wear, Adjustable headband adapts ...
Lightweight design, Comfortable to wear, Adjustable headband adapts to any head size and shape, Closed, leatherette ear cushions enhance bass frequencies and decrease ambient noise, Covered under the Koss Stereophones Limited Lifetime WarrantyHeadphones designed for use with Minelab metal detectors.Their ...