Free delivery

Flight Case with Foam

Code: N70AP

Flight Case with Foam is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
  • loc_en_GB, sid_N70AP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_maplin-en_gb
  • Foam interior can be cut out to fit equipment for protection
  • Secured with two lockable clasp-action catches
  • Tough black plastic handle with attractive chrome trimmings
  • Shoulder carrying strap hooks on to buckles mounted on either side of the case
  • Bottom and the back of the case four feet fitted to help to prevent scratches
  • Dimensions including feet and handle - 460 mm width x 350 mm height x 160 mm depth
  • Internal dimensions - 440 mm width x 315 mm height x 120 mm depth
  • Weight - 2.6kg

Product details

Flight Case with Foam

• Foam interior can be cut out to fit equipment for protection
• Secured with two lockable clasp-action catches
• Tough black plastic handle with attractive chrome trimmings
• Shoulder carrying strap hooks on to buckles mounted on either side of the case
• Bottom and the back of the case four feet fitted to help to prevent scratches
• Dimensions including feet and handle - 460 mm width x 350 mm height x 160 mm depth
• Internal dimensions - 440 mm width x 315 mm height x 120 mm depth
• Weight - 2.6kg

You wouldn’t want your valuable tools and equipment to bear the brunt of damage during transit, would you? Then you need to invest in Maplin’s tough and rugged flight case equipped with foam. Manufactured using hi-quality materials, Maplin’s portable flight cases are tough and rugged, guaranteeing safe transportation and storage of your valuable and fragile equipment.Maplin’s flight case is ideal for tools, cameras, laptops, sat navs, as well for fragile personal accessories like hair dryers and such like.

External dimensions 460 (l) x 350 (w) x 160 (d) mm
Internal dimensions: 440 (l) x 315 w) x 120 (d) mm
Weight: 2.6 kg
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made, very adaptable. Had a problem storing and transporting Shure M58 microphones. Bought this Flight Case and was immediately impressed by the build quality and finish. The foam block is precut into small squares and it is a simple operation to push through the relevant squares to form a safe and firm cradle for the mics. The case is large enough to accommodate six mics with ease and the lid is lined with "egg box" foam to provide the ultimate security for the enclosed devices. Reinforced corners, substantial catches and an optional shoulder strap make this a really useful Flight Case and all at a very good price. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bought two of these now from the Maplins store in Wakefield , absolutely fantastic for my DSLR Nikon cameras and lenses , so easy to mould and shape the insert to whatever your requirements so nothing falls out and everything is protected, would deffinately recommend
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service form the phonecall to the delivery, hery happy with the item and the overall experience, thanks
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whilst not as sturdy or rugged as a metal flight case, this is nonetheless a pretty durable case and suitable for most light applications. I use these for transporting CFL's for photographic lighting and they offer good protection for this. One thing worth noting is that the foam insert is pre-cut which makes life much easier when making the holes for your equipment etc. Overall a good buy and I will be buying more in the future.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THey do exactly what they say on the tin. Great price and prompt delivery.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I grab one of these everytime they're on offer, they're great for carrying about laptops & audio gear. I only wish Maplin sold pick-n-pluck foam refills - not only because I get it wrong, but then they could be repurposed...
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My children bought me this case for Christmas, to house an old 35mm camera system that I am putting together. For the price I think the quality is great. It is well built and ideal for my needs. It is easy to remove the little foam inserts - no tools required. All in all a great case and for the money I think it would be hard to beat. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from most useful piece of equipment bought this year. don,t know how i managed before i purchased this. if you've got cameras, you need one of these.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these cases all the time for my rental stock. At special offer prices they're an absolute steal! Get em while you can!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 2 of these. 1 is trusted enough to carry my sennheiser wireless microphone and receiver. also holds the PSU mic clip and spare batteries safely. the other 1 contains my mixer. Yamaha MG10/2 perfect fit with the foam cut away to hold snugly and the psu again fitted easily into the case. these are my first stop for small form cases.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought one of these a while ago from Maplin. Good sturdy design. I use to keep wireless microphones for video and found that there was enough room for the receiver and sender units, lapel mic, Zoom recorder, spare batteries etc. Good buy.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having purchaced one of these online already, for my camera collection, at the shop by order and collect I then found I could make use of a second case for my electronic gear (android/ DVD player etc) I ordered and arranged delivery of a second case. I am more than pleased with my purchase which is VERY versatile/adaptable. Delivery was excellent also. I am now thinking! what can I use a third one for? Five Stars
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product made an excellent new case for my trumpet. Very durable and the foam protects the contents very well. I like that the foam is cut into squares so that it can be easily shaped to fit the contents. Everyone that has seen mine wants to get one for different things, very useful case.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for and the price was right. Delivery in two days and would have cost me more to go to the store and back. Very convenient.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you need a case for tools, helicopter, etc then this is the best deal you can get. Superb well made product and a really good price.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fast delivery of an excellent product, I have bought 2 of them, fantastic value for money. Ideal homes for my RC Helicopters/
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I`ve bought two of these. Excellent quality and price. Delivery time is really good. Will probably buy more.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed with case it did the job i wanted and very happy with it i will shop again with you.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it lots. Aluminium in construction, this case is a must buy for 'GoProers' it offers plenty of space and enough for expansion. I found that the foam was a little tricky to pull out as it seems as if it wasn't cut straight. Well that's the joy of pick n pluck for you! Overall this is a great case if you need some space and you want value crossed with quality. Also if you want to feel a little like James Bond! :)
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from three of these little chaps have transported all my pioneer dj gear (2x cdj 1000's and then a pair of cdj 900's as well as a djm 600) for 5-6 years it's not big enough for the djm 900 but hey! they're a complete space saver vs the all in one dj coffin cases and are ultra manageable in small areas (like small venues.... and cars!) i'm sorry i didn't go with these from day one
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money, but let down by foam! Have this case and also another of a smaller size, the cases are great and easy to make to a custom fit. Let down by having only one thick layer of the pic n' pluck foam padding. Once removed there is no protection left on the bottom of the case, so we have had to cut in half to put some back in (messy!); would be alot better if it was made of 2-3 layers.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great case Purchased this to fit camera equipment in, decent size fitted 2 cameras and lenses easily. The foam was simple to push out to size and fit around equipment. Would buy again.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's an aluminium box! But a good ali box at that, and on offer is excellent value. I've got the smaller version as well and thought this one would be useful to hold my photo gear in. Still haven't got around to fitting it out yet though.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Robust and versatile Bought this to transport electronic equipment - the interior foam was easy to carve to requirements using my fingers and now I can be happy that the equipment will not rattle about inside. Good tough case.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value-for-money case This case was bought to hold a radio microphone system which would be used by a number of people so it needed to be arranged so as to be obvious where each item should go, as well as giving good protection when being stored/carried etc. The strap is a useful addition and the case (empty) is quite light. Once I had worked out the best method of cutting different shapes and depth in the foam I am very pleased with the results. I am sure there are other ways but the process I used was to mark out the shape required to the closest pre-cut blocks, cut vertically and remove the shaped section, and then cut this horizontally to get the desired depth. The remaining block is then pushed back in place to the bottom of the case. It's best to leave a little of whatever is going in the case protruding above the foam to ensure it is held in place by the foam in the lid. 1cm should be fine for most things but it's your choice. It's too soon to gain any idea of how well the case will stand up to the inevitable knocks but the initial impression is of a good value for money item that should be adequate for the purpose.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Bought one to keep some expensive astronomical eye pieces in. Arrived in 2 days. Excellent quality and value. Will buy another for some other astro kit
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flight Case with Foam The Flight Case with foam was to carry and protect a Radio communications system and proved to be an excellent choice easy to carry yet robust.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flight case Excellent product easy to fit items,well pleased, would recommend to anyone, well happy with it,buy one you won't be disappointed
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using one for sometime now as a Transmitter case for a Spektrum DX7s. A great sturdy case, and ideal for purpose.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flight case Excellent product,easy to mould around items,no cutting required, would buy one again,10 /10,cheers maplin
Date published: 2015-01-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
  • loc_en_GB, sid_N70AP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_maplin-en_gb

Is the body of these cases comprised of Aluminum?

Asked by: George
Unfortunately, I do not believe so as we have a similar product that states it's aluminium: http://www.maplin.co.uk/p/aluminium-flight-case-with-tool-compartments-and-dividers-gl34m
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2017-03-20

How big is each foam square?????? 

Asked by: Ben88
I am sorry but as this is a specific part for a specific item, therefore we are not supplied with any in-depth specifications as the item is not intended to be used in any other purpose.
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2017-02-11

Are the locks and keys individual. ie if I have 5 cases would each key open each lock or are they cut differently?

Asked by: WillT
The locks and keys are not cut differently no.
Answered by: darren cordon
Date published: 2017-01-09

does yhis case have pick and pluck foam

Asked by: roy1
Yes, the foam is pre-cut into square sections which can be removed to create differently shaped spaces for transporting different items.
Answered by: Gareth
Date published: 2016-12-12

Is this case made from aluminium? What are the dimensions of the case? 

Asked by: Beanie
Dimensions including feet and handle - 460 mm width x 350 mm height x 160 mm depth Internal dimensions - 440 mm width x 315 mm height x 120 mm depth
Answered by: Dale
Date published: 2016-11-13

I need a case to house two iphone 6S plus models, various wires, a small 4k camcorder and a rode videomic microphone. Would this case do the job?

Asked by: Ste Tonks
This service is for frequently asked questions and does not allow two way communication, In order for us to best assist you with your technical issue please contact us on the details below: 0333 400 9500 or email technical@maplin.co.uk
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2016-11-07

I have 3 of these cases and I want to know if I can purchase new foam to replace the existing foam in the case.

Asked by: Les 1948
Unfortunately we do not stock the replacement foam.
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2016-08-24

Lockable clasps action x 2. How lockable is it exactly? 

Asked by: Ted7979
The item has lockable clasps so I would class this as very lockable.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2016-08-22

what are measurements 

Asked by: MIchael
The dimensions for the case are stated in the main body of the description. I have copied them below for your convenience • Dimensions including feet and handle - 460 mm width x 350 mm height x 160 mm depth • Internal dimensions - 440 mm width x 315 mm height x 120 mm depth • Weight - 2.6 kg
Answered by: Les
Date published: 2016-11-13

could it my 15" laptop.I need a fast reply please

Asked by: awesomeguy
We have provided the Internal dimensions for the item I have also placed a copy below 440 (l) x 315 w) x 120 (d) mm I would advise to measure the item if unsure if it will fit or not.
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2016-11-13

do you have spare foam blocks for the aluminium cases

Asked by: bill
Unfortunately on this occasion Maplin do not stock the item you require.
Answered by: Brad
Date published: 2015-12-14

Will this hold a 15.6 inch laptop plus cables

Asked by: Austin
This would depend on the exact dimensions of the laptop, but I would imagine it would be a tight squeeze.
Answered by: Russell
Date published: 2015-10-22

Do you sell replacement keys 

Asked by: Susie
On this occasion Maplin do not stock a product that exactly meets your requirements, or indeed anything close enough to offer you as an alternative.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2015-10-04

do you supply new foam inserts for flight cases

Asked by: brian
Sorry we don't supply foam inserts on their own.
Answered by: Brad
Date published: 2016-05-26

Will my MacBook Pro 13" fit in the case 

Asked by: Startrekenterprise
We have provided the Internal dimensions for the item I have also placed a copy below 440 (l) x 315 w) x 120 (d) mm I would advise to measure the item if unsure if it will fit or not.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2015-08-21

Is the case waterproof? Will it protect my valuables in the rain?

Asked by: Robert
The outer casing is water resistant and is fine if splashed or subjected to rain, however the case is not water tight. If immersed in water or subjected to heavy continuous rain then water will ingress inside.
Answered by: Les
Date published: 2015-08-13

How many lairs of foam in the case?

Asked by: Sternheart
This case only has two layers of foam.
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2015-07-17

Hi, is the foam in the case anti-static?
Asked by: Dave
No sorry this product does not support that.
Answered by: JK
Date published: 2015-07-17

Is the foam inside the case pick and pluck foam? thanks
Asked by: dougal
Yes the product does support that.
Answered by: DH
Date published: 2015-07-17

Hi, is this an aluminium case?
Asked by: Bren
Yes, this is.
Answered by: DH
Date published: 2015-07-17

You do not need a hot wire to shape the foam in this case. The foam insert is of the 'pluck' type , you pluck out the small square pre-cut pieces of foam to suit your requirements.
Asked by: Jack
Thankyou for the feedback.
Answered by: LC
Date published: 2015-07-17

Can the foam be neatly cut using a Stanley Blade?
Asked by: Ian Dobison
Yes the product does support that.
Answered by: DH
Date published: 2015-07-17

is it good for carrieing DJ equipment like wireless microphones
Asked by: josh
Yes the product does support that.
Answered by: DH
Date published: 2015-07-17

Do you sell replacement foam?
Asked by: James Ashberry
No sorry we do not.
Answered by: JK
Date published: 2016-05-26

How easy is it to cut complex shapes into the foam?
Asked by: Gary
This is very easy to cut, this should be done with a 'hot wire'.
Answered by: DH
Date published: 2015-07-17

Is the lid detatchable
Asked by: John Cox
the lid is not detachable
Answered by: DM
Date published: 2015-07-17

is the foam removable
Asked by: stephen
Yes the product does support that.
Answered by: CF
Date published: 2015-07-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_GB, sid_N70AP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_maplin-en_gb

Bulk Prices

Item code Item name Quantity Price
N70AP Flight Case with Foam (1+) £34.99

Why not tell us and our B2B sales team about your specific business needs and expectations?

At Maplin, we’re always looking for innovations and technology that can help your business work more efficiently.

With a dedicated business team and special services available only to business customers, you can access our electronics and technology solutions through our wide network of over 200 stores, our website with more than 20,000 products or though your personal account manager over the phone.

Working with organisations for nearly 30 years, Maplin offers a nationwide range of benefits to our business users:

  • 30 day EOM credit account
  • volume discount pricing
  • online and in-store use of account
  • one-to-one account management
  • bespoke product sourcing and branding
  • free delivery on orders over £10
  • scheduled and forward ordering service

Contact our business team on 

0333 400 9740 to open an account or discuss your business needs.

To receive your free copy of the Maplin Catalogue just call 0333 400 9740.

£34.99

  • Home Delivery
  • Click & Collect

Related Products
Compatible with iPhone 4/4s, A soft layer of ...
Compatible with iPhone 4/4s, A soft layer of silicone protects and cushions your iPhone from bumps and scratches, Allows easy access to all controls, ports and camera, Cut out silicon allows access to phone’s rear facing camera, Durable design, Super ...
Compatible with iPhone 5/5s, A soft layer of ...
Compatible with iPhone 5/5s, A soft layer of silicone protects and cushions your iPhone from bumps and scratches, Allows easy access to all controls, ports and camera, Cut out silicon allows access to phone’s rear facing camera, Durable design, Super ...
Compatible with Samsung Galaxy S4, A soft layer ...
Compatible with Samsung Galaxy S4, A soft layer of silicone protects and cushions your phone from bumps and scratches, Allows easy access to all controls, ports and camera, Cut out silicon allows access to phone’s rear facing camera, Durable design, ...
Compatible with Samsung Galaxy S5, A soft layer ...
Compatible with Samsung Galaxy S5, A soft layer of silicone protects and cushions your phone from bumps and scratches, Allows easy access to all controls, ports and camera, Cut out silicon allows access to phone’s rear facing camera, Durable design, ...