Find similar products here

Handheld Video Optic Inspection Tool with LCD Display & Recording

Price match guranteePrice match guarantee

We can price match this item if found elsewhere. Call us on:

0333 400 9500

Quoting product code: N85NH

£54.99

Was £109.99

Save £55.00

About this product

Overview

Product overview

• Easy visual inspections in hard to reach areas
• Capture photos and video on to a Micro SD card• Handheld video inspection camera with flexible optical tube• 2.4 inch high quality colour video LCD screen• 88cm of flexible extended metal tubing• Lens with 54 degrees viewing angle• Two ultra-bright LED’s to illuminate hard to view areas• Magnetic pickup attachment for retrieving metallic parts like screws• Hook attachment for recovering parts
• Mirror attachment for viewing hard to see areas• Lightweight, easily to manoeuvre, diagnose and solve problems • Ideal for household / industrial inspection or as a nifty spy surveillance device• Waterproof camera head rated to IP67 • Durable carry case• Powered by 4 x AA batteries

Inspect the insides of your car bonnet. Check the contents of the loft without climbing up and breathing in the dust. Check down the cavity of a wall. The mind boggles at the amount of applications and covert operations you could achieve with this device!
The ideal device for checking hard to access areas and troubleshooting equipment.

There are few products that serve both as a useful tool and spy surveillance. This Video Optic inspection scope from Sentient is easily one such item. Primarily a handheld video Borascope camera, it captures high quality colour video through the comfort of a handheld scope camera and can record on to a micro SD memory card.

The camera has snake type flexible cable and two built-in LED lights with adjustable brightness so it can capture bright, clear images. And with the built in 2.4 inch display you can instantly view what the camera sees. Cool, handy and easy, with a waterproof head, the Sentient Video Optic Inspection Scope is ideal for industrial or personal use!
What’s in the box:• Video Optic inspection Scope with 2.4 inch TFT• Magnetic pick up attachment• Hook attachment
• Mirror attachment• TV Cable• Instruction Manual

Rated 3 out of 5 by from This tool works well and does what it says on the pack. I haven't yet tried the recording facility yet. My criticism is that the flexible wand is not flexible enough for my use (examining inlet and exhaust valves). In the twisting sense you have to twist the whole unit which makes it difficult to keep the screen upright. The last 5cm of the wand behind the camera is completely rigid and so you must use the mirror attachment in a confined space which is not ideal.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works ok does it's job. However be aware when buying a microSD card, do not invest in a Class 10, it won't switch on, used Class 4 & it worked ok.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found that neither Windows Media Player nor Realplayer would play a .avi file recorded on the SD card. I converted the file to .mp4 using Freemake Video convertor and could then view it OK.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Wanted to locate a water leak in the kitchen. Used the camera to pin point the area. Saved me loads of time and effort as the plumbing was behind the cupboard backboards. Cut away the exact area where the leaking joint was. Perfect. Easy to set up. 4 batteries switch on - off you go. Works well in very dark places ! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product and also under warranty so if it does break then Maplin will replace with a brand new one!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is exactly what I wanted and performed admirably the job I bought it for.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointing. This does all it claims to do but it takes a lot of practice to relate what you see on the screen to your efforts to steer the camera up & down or left & right. It would have been helpful to be able to rotate the image freely rather than just invert it. Picture quality OK at normal setting but X4 zoom is clearly digital. And I had to supply the micro SD card.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so usefull tool Have tried to use this on many occasions when it should have been useful but it rarely has. Battery life is pathetic and changing them a pain. Hard to make out picture in most situations: just not enough resolution. Another tool that in theory should be vey useful but in practice disappoints.
Date published: 2017-09-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_N85NH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_maplin-en_gb

Specification

Specifications:
2.4inch TFT resolution 480 x 234 Pixels
Lens sensor resolution 640 x 480 Pixels
Sensitivity 1.8V (Lux,sec)
Color Mosaic RGB Bayer pattern
White comparison Automatic
Exposure to light Automatic
Camera illumination 2 LEDs, white
Powered by 4 x 1.5V AA batteries
Power Consumption Max 350 mA
Ambient / operation temperature 0 to 45?
TV Cable length Approx. 1.5 M
Total length of device 114.9 ± 2.0 cm
Metal tube length 88.0 ± 2.0 cm
Minimum bending radius 4.5 cm
Diameter of camera head 9.8 mm
Lens coverage 54°
Short distance focus 3 ~ 6 cm
Weight without accessories Approx. 370 gm
Zoom Maximum to 4.0 times

Hi .i need to get a new lens as the original is scratched.do i have to go to manufacturer?

Asked by: Lisa7
Unfortunately this is not something that we provide, you would need to purchase another or speak to the manufacturer
Answered by: Dale
Date published: 2017-09-09

What is minimum distance for clear focus

Asked by: TimC
This item has a short distance focus of 3 ~ 6 cm
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2017-03-12

Hi .Is it waterproof ?

Asked by: Karl
Waterproof camera head rated to IP67
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2017-03-01

Hi, I'm looking for replacement attachments for this item. I want : 1) The Magnetic pick up attachment 2) The Hook attachment and 3) The Mirror attachment. Can you supply them or know where I can get them from?

Asked by: Oliver
On this occasion Maplin do not stock a product that exactly meets your requirements, or indeed anything close enough to offer you as an alternative.
Answered by: Les
Date published: 2017-01-12

Can you set this camera up as a covert camera to catch flytippers in the act and leave it recording for 24 hours or more?

Asked by: IHateLitter94
This is not meant for recording 24/7.
Answered by: Dale
Date published: 2016-09-22

Could you please clarify the type and reference of the Memory Card required? The link in the Maplin reply to one of the questions is to a Type 10 device, yet one of the customer Reviews reports a problem with a Type 10 card and states Type 4 was needed?

Asked by: Peter
Type's are card speeds, as type 4 is the minimum needed higher card types should work fine.
Answered by: Dominic
Date published: 2016-09-05

Does this come with a memory card for storing photos ?   If not do you supply them and how much ? Thanks

Asked by: GEOFF
No memory card is included you can capture photos and video on to a Micro SD card• typical example http://www.maplin.co.uk/p/maplin-16gb-microsd-card-with-adapter-pack-a18tr
Answered by: Les
Date published: 2016-05-20

Would this work in a drainage pipe or plumbing? Do you stock any items with longer cord lengths for this purpose?

Asked by: KK1985
Unfortunately we are unable to guarantee full compatibility for this item in your intended application, Unfortunately we do not have anything that has a longer length camera extension. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you.
Answered by: Darren
Date published: 2016-02-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_N85NH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_maplin-en_gb

Downloads