Web only

Find similar products here

MT 2017 Large Analogue Multimeter

Price match guranteePrice match guarantee

We can price match this item if found elsewhere. Call us on:

0333 400 9500

Quoting product code: N60LK

£9.99

About this product

Overview

  • Multi-function analogue multimeter for testing electronic and electrical appliances
  • DC voltage testing at 100mV to 1000V and AC voltage testing at 10V to 1000V
  • DC current testing at 250mA to 10A

Product overview

• Multi-function analogue multimeter for testing electronic and electrical appliances
• DC voltage testing at 100mV to 1000V and AC voltage testing at 10V to 1000V
• DC current testing at 250mA to 10A
• Resistance testing from 1Ω to 10kΩ
• Capacitance testing from 250nF to 25µF
• Analogue display
• Audible continuity allows you to hear if there is a constant connection
• Requires one 9V battery and two AAA batteries for continuity and resistance testing

What can I read on this multimeter?
This multi-function analogue multimeter is capable of reading AC and DC voltage, DC current, resistance and capacitance, and can also give an audible continuity reading.

Why use an analogue multimeter?
Analogue multimeters are more commonly used where a more precise reading is needed. Whereas a digital multimeter will round up the amount being tested, an analogue multimeter will show you on the scale where the measurement lies. It can also show a fluctuation in the measurement being taken more accurately than a digital multimeter.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I work on a fleet off motorbikes and found this a very good tool for charge rates and checking feeds + nice and big so can read easy
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Briiliant I was hesitant in buying this multimeter as i searched high and low for the largest size available. Arrived within a couple of days and it exceeded all expectations. On some reviews, I read bad comments (You Tube)about fitting the two sets of batteries as they were in close proximity to each other. However on my version, the PP3 is at the top with the 2x AAA`s under another compartment, lower down. Nothing like the reviews I had previously seen - so is this a latest version ? Its a brilliant piece of kit and well worth the money, cant fault it Go and buy one, its a bargain
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multimeter Fantastic VFM. Good service from Maplin too. Would thoroughly recommend.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant! It is very pleasing to be able to buy an analogue multimeter, and at such a good price. I prefer the visual moving of the needle in some circumstances compared with a digital meter. Ie: a rapid or slow movement of the needle can give extra information. The meter feels solid, and was well packaged. I didn't have any problems with inserting the batteries, as they are in two separate compartments. perhaps the design has changed for the better? The probes are excellent too, with protective end caps. Go and buy one! PS: Very impressed with Maplin click and collect.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems ok so far... Bought to replace a meter I've owned for 40 years that just stopped working. Hopefully this will last as long... anyway I've only used it for a bit of continuity testing and to diagnose a dud laptop PSU but it seems to work just fine and it fits the case I ordered at the same time (hey Maplin, you could do a deal when you buy both?) It's a bargain and in real terms much cheaper than the one I bought 40 years ago...
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!! I bought this just over a week ago and it arrived within 3 working days. Tried out the main features (resistance, voltage (ac and dc) and current) and all worked very well. More functions on this than on any I had before.Had no problems inserting batteries - which I think some people said they had!! As a retired BT engineer very,very impressed with this multi-meter. Excellent value for money!!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meter for the price I needed an analogue meter to add to my test equipment and I'm very pleased with its features and performance
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected I had not appreciated full capabilities of this meter when I ordered it. It out performs my expectations.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! A handy little meter, useful for general day to day use, with a good sized display.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read Very pleased with this item . Easy to use and read
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has replaced a meter bought back in the eighties and the worse for wear. I was delighted to find it on promotion for ?ъ9.99! It does everything plus some added features, that my last meter does (costing around ?ъ25). There are some videos on YouTube which explain the operation of the meter, for those unfamiliar with some of the ranges. I would recommend this product without hesitation.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super late analogue multimeter Bought this as a standby multimeter for the workshop. It's superb, large scale and nice sweep of the hand makes it easy to measure values. The ranges are really good, had no problems installing batteries as some reviews stated. Impressed with this meter that I've ordered 2 more, for the van and for a spare. Really good for less than a tenner.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful meter This is an excellent meter for the price. Great set of ranges compared to an old analogue VOM. Doesn't have the build quality of an AVO 8 or a Simpson but by todays standards - a nice finish and quality. Far better than studying a digital bar graph for fluctuations in measurements. Overall very pleased - would definitely buy again !
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive design & simple functions I bought this as a replacement for a model that had lasted 20y. The MT2017 is an attractive robust design with simple to use features & scales. The audible continuity feature is good as are the simple desk tilt mouldings recessed into the rear case. I would recommend this inexpensive product for both home & commercial use.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value This analogue meter is well made and has an easily readable scales and a useful mirror strip to minimise paralax error. The Ohms scale has a very well designed Zeroing control. another very good feature is the useful continuity buzzer often not found on DVM's at twice the price
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Multimeter My trusty old analogue multimeter suddenly died recently. Bought this model as a replacement and it does the job perfectly. Analogue is so much more simpler to use than digital. Not sure of its long term durability, but time will tell. My last one lasted 25 years!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought this recently and i'm very happy with it. All batteries fit very smoothly into their compartments. The full resistance range is great too, 10K: 2K~20M, Midscale is 200K. Capacitance 2,000uF Max. Just lacks an optional case
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Bought to replace a 50 year old meter that cost about the same in 1967! Does all I want, seems accurate and analogue meters are so much easier to use than the digital. Pity there is no case available
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good buy this is really good quality for such a cheap product, i'm very pleased with it and wouldn't hesitate to recommend, probably to the home electronics hobbyist like me :o)
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Batteries not included Great multimeter, shame it didn't work out of the box! Turned out I had to buy a PP3 and two AAA batteries to fit in it. Not impressed as this pushed the cost up.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value multi -meter. Extremely good for the price. Like all cheap multimeters,accuracy is not great, but you can always use a digital meter if high accuracy is essential
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and road robust Working as expected, I even got to test the fuse which correctly blew when I made a wrong connextion
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meter Suprised how good this meter is especially at the price.Excellant value for money
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for what it costs I’m quite happy with this multimeter. Multifunctional. Good value for money.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little meter After three attempts I now have an analogue meter which is working perfectly
Date published: 2017-10-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_N60LK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_maplin-en_gb

Specification

Specification
Basic Functions
DC Voltage 100 mV - 1000 V
AC Voltage 10 V - 1000 V
DC Current 250 mA - 10 A
AC Current N/A
Resistance 1 Ω - 10 kΩ
Capacitance 250 nF - 25 µF
Frequency N/A
Frequency Response N/A
Duty Cycle N/A
Special Functions
Audible Continuity Yes
Diode Yes
Data Hold No
Display Backlight No
Sleep Mode No
Max Display N/A
General
Battery Type 1 x 9V battery, 2 x AAA batteries
Dimensions 105 mm x 40 mm x 160 mm
Weight 390 g

Hello, is what you are shipping to France metropolitan? if so, what is the cost? best regards.

Asked by: Anonymous
Unfortunately we only deliver within the UK.
Answered by: Brad
Date published: 2015-10-23

Is the accessory, MT2007-c available for this multi-meter and what price is it?Because without it all the functions advertised on this multi-meter are not available for use!

Asked by: icmikerich
On this occasion Maplin do not stock a product that exactly meets your requirements, or indeed anything close enough to offer you as an alternative
Answered by: Russell
Date published: 2015-09-20

What size measurements please

Asked by: jaypen
This listing has both the physical dimensions of the device, and a downloadable copy of the manual for the multi-tester which would provide in detail the full range of features and measurement scales of which the device is capable.
Answered by: Les
Date published: 2017-06-07

What is the sensitivity per a volt of this meter.

Asked by: Graham
I have emailed you the user manual to your email address to aid with your question. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Darren
Date published: 2015-08-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_N60LK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_maplin-en_gb

Downloads